family · personal · postaday · Rory

“Continue.”

Hello, dearest reader,

Tonight, I’m writing to stay busy. I’ve got a lot of stuff on my mind. Right now, I’m writing because I need to keep going, to push past the labyrinth in my mind: Abbie’s leaving for her sophomore year of college, Rory was really sick these past few days, and I feel like I can’t help him in regards to his work situation.

I need to focus on what I do have in my life, I have to continue to move forward: I’ve got a great family who loves me no matter what, parents and a sister who believe in my skills with words. They know that I can assemble words well, and cast a spell with my poetic turns of phrase.

I can do this. I’m a strong person. I can distract myself with Netflix, knitting, and playing some Crusader Kings II.

Rory’s feeling better. I spent over an hour on the phone with him before we hung out watching stuff online. I will stop worrying about his current job situation; the more I worry, the less I can continue to live. Abbie’s all packed for heading off to college tomorrow. I’m really going to miss seeing her on a daily basis. Listening to the music from Stellaris is cheering me up.

As Newt Scamander says in Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: “Worrying means you suffer twice.”

And, as Baz tells Simon: “Carry on, Simon.”

That’s what I’ll continue to do: worry less and keep moving forward.

Meghan

Continue

Add your thoughts.

